Art Of My Mind Happenings

Just another WordPress.com site

October musings

October came in so mild I thought it was still August. Now  the weather is in the 50’s and 60’s, which is appropriate for October, it has just dawned on me that Thanksgiving and Christmas is just around the corner. Yikes!  To coin….where does the time go?

 I’ve been working with Linda on a quilt for our dear little Amy. Amy will be married this Saturday. Suffice to say, she will have to wait for us to finish the project. I managed to get the quilting completed last weekend but there is still the binding, label, and hanging strip to complete. I will try to accomplish that this next weekend.

Had a fun visit to the art store. So many fun things to do! Picked up a stencil and pearl goop. I tried it out and it’s beautiful. I only wish I would have gotten a stencil less holiday-ish. I also got some very very cool stickers of Paris. Anyway, that was a fun outing. Speaking of fun, I had a colonoscopy and mammogram this past week. The reason I am saying this is to remind all of you to keep up with your preventative care. I know the economy is in the dump and insurance, or lack of, is a pain…but do it anyway. The best way to show your family you care is to take care of yourself. There then.

Linda lost her husband over the weekend. I cannot imagine the pain and emptiness she is feeling right now.  My heart goes out to her and her family.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment